Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Cartmill
Director of Athletics
859.985.3922 mark_cartmill@berea.edu
Ryan Hess
Assistant Athletic Director
859.985.3423 ryan_hess@berea.edu
Abigail Hoard
Head Athletic Trainer/Assistant Athletic Director
859.985.3264 abigail_hoard@berea.edu
John Hemenway
Scheduling Coordinator
859.985.3482 john_hemenway@berea.edu
Lori Myers-Steele
Faculty Athletics Representative
859.985.3253 lori_myerssteele@berea.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Jakubowski
Sports Information Director (M&W Basketball, Indoor T&F)
859.985.3406 shawn_jakubowski@berea.edu
Kevin Kim
Coordinator of Athletic Events and Sports Information (BSB, SFB)
859.985.3159 kimsu@berea.edu
Nicole Yost
Assistant Sports Information Director (M&W Soc, VB)
859.985.3229 Nicole_Yost@berea.edu

Athletic Trainers

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Abigail Hoard
Head Athletic Trainer/Assistant Athletic Director
859.985.3264 abigail_hoard@berea.edu
Mariah Stuart
Assistant Athletic Trainer
859.985.3570 mariah_stuart@berea.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rubem Rodriguez
Strength and Conditioning Coordinator
859.985.3429 rubem_rodriguez@berea.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Hill
Head Coach
859.358.7175 brian_hill@berea.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Hemenway
Head Coach
859.985.3482 john_hemenway@berea.edu
Koty Riley
Assistant Coach
859.985.3549 koty_riley@berea.edu
Travis Coffey
Director of Men's Basketball Operations
tcoffey34@gmail.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trent Milby
Head Coach
859.985.3818 trent_milby@berea.edu
Jeff McClain
Assistant Coach
859.985.3818 jeff.mcclain@madison.kyschools.us

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Jakubowski
Head Coach
859.985.3406 shawn_jakubowski@berea.edu
Darryll Patrick
Assistant Coach- Distance/Recruiting Coordinator
859.582.5666 darryll_patrick@berea.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Jakubowski
Head Coach
859.985.3406 shawn_jakubowski@berea.edu
Darryll Patrick
Assistant Coach- Distance/Recruiting Coordinator
859.582.5666 darryll_patrick@berea.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trent Milby
Head Coach
859.985.3818 trent_milby@berea.edu
Kevin Kim
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
859.985.3159 kimsu@berea.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rubem Rodriguez
Head Coach
859.985.3429 rubem_rodriguez@berea.edu
Joe Saleem
Assistant Coach
859.985.3429 joe_saleem@berea.edu
William Dee West
Assistant Coach
859.985.3429 williamdeewest.ky@gmail.com

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Saleem
Head Coach
859.985.3429 joe_saleem@berea.edu
Rubem Rodriguez
Assistant Coach
859.985.3429 rubem_rodriguez@berea.edu
Laurie Jakubowski
Assistant Coach
859.985.3429 BereaSoccer@berea.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicole Yost
Head Softball Coach
859.985.3229 Nicole_Yost@berea.edu
Tonya Denny
Assistant Coach
tdenny0579@gmail.com

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bradley Bryan
Co-Head Coach
bradley_bryan10@hotmail.com
Jerome Lewis
Co-Head Coach
jerome_lewis@berea.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bradley Bryan
Co-Head Coach
bradley_bryan10@hotmail.com
Jerome Lewis
Co-Head Coach
j_lewis@outlook.com

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Jakubowski
Head Coach
859.985.3406 shawn_jakubowski@berea.edu
Michael Thomas
Assistant Coach - Sprints/Relays
859.985.3491 michael_thomas@berea.edu
Michael Dalessio
Assistant Coach - Throws
859.200.8737 michael_dalessio@berea.edu
Darryll Patrick
Assistant Coach- Distance/Recruiting Coordinator
859.582.5666 darryll_patrick@berea.edu
Erica Woods
Assistant Coach/Hurdles/Jumps
woodser@berea.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Jakubowski
Head Coach
859.985.3406 shawn_jakubowski@berea.edu
Michael Thomas
Assistant Coach - Sprints/Relays
330.766.7613 michael_thomas@berea.edu
Michael Dalessio
Assistant Coach - Throws
859.200.8737 michael_dalessio@berea.edu
Darryll Patrick
Assistant Coach- Distance/Recruiting Coordinator
859.582.5666 darryll_patrick@berea.edu
Erica Woods
Assistant Coach/Hurdles/Jumps
woodser@berea.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sonya Petroski
Head Coach
859.985.3428 sonya_petroski@berea.edu
Alaina Fox
Assistant Coach
859.985.3428 alainafox1@gmail.com

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Abbie Darst
Head Coach
859.985.3019 abbie_darst@berea.edu
Caroline Arthur
Assistant Coach
859.985.3108 caroline_arthur@berea.edu